School of Education

School Management Committee

Dean & Head of School

School Operations Manager

Themba Mbongwe
Themba Mbongwe School Operations Managers

Academic Leaders: Teaching & Learning

Samukelisiwe Khumalo
Samukelisiwe Khumalo Academic Leader: Teaching & Learning
Mari van Wyk
Mari van Wyk Academic Leader: Teaching Practice
Jayaluxmi Naidoo
Jayaluxmi Naidoo Academic Leader: PGCE
Asheena Singh-Pillay
Asheena Singh-Pillay Academic Leader: BEd. Programme
Annatoria Zanele Ngcobo
Annatoria Zanele Ngcobo Academic Leader: BE.d Hons & PGDIP

Academic Leaders: Research & Higher Degrees

Nyna Amin
Nyna Amin Academic Leader: Research & Higher Degrees
Phumlani Erasmus Myende
Phumlani Erasmus Myende Academic Leader: Masters Studies
Thamsanqa Thulani Bhengu
Thamsanqa Thulani Bhengu Academic Leader: Doctoral Studies

Academic Leaders Community Enagement

Angela James
Angela James Academic Leader: Community Engagement

Academic Leaders Clusters

Anja Philipp
Anja Philipp Academic Leader: Education Studies
Ansurie Pillay
Ansurie Pillay Academic Leader: Language & Arts Education
Doras Sibanda
Doras Sibanda Academic Leader: Science & Tech. Education
Sarah Bansilal
Sarah Bansilal Academic Leader: Maths & Comp. Science Education
Sarasvathie Reddy
Sarasvathie Reddy Academic Leader: Education & Development Studies

Deputy-Academic Leaders Clusters

Ayub Sheik
Ayub Sheik Deputy-Academic Leader: Language and Arts Education
Dipane Joseph Hlalele
Dipane Joseph Hlalele Deputy-Academic Leader: Education Studies
Lungile Masinga
Lungile Masinga Deputy-Academic Leader: Education Studies
Ronicka Mudaly
Ronicka Mudaly Deputy-Academic Leader: Science and Tech. Education
Shakila Singh
Shakila Singh Deputy-Academic Leader: Social Sciences Education
Vaughn Mitchell John
Vaughn Mitchell John Deputy-Academic Leader: Education & Development Education
Vimolan Mudaly
Vimolan Mudaly Deputy-Academic Leader: Maths & Tech. Education