School Management Committee

Dean & Head of School

Prof Thabo Msibi

Dean & Head of School

Contact Details

msibi@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 3686
Full Profile

School Manager

Mr Themba Mbongwe

Manager: School Operations

Contact Details

mbongwee@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 3450
Full Profile

Academic Leaders

Dr Lokesh Maharajh

Teaching and Learning

Contact Details

maharajhlr@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 3422
Full Profile

Dr Bheki Khoza

Research

Contact Details

khozas@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 7595
Full Profile

Dr Angela James

Community Engagement

Contact Details

031 260 3438
jamesa1@ukzn.ac.za
Full Profile

Dr Samukelisiwe Mngomezulu

Bachelor of Education

Contact Details

Full Profile

Mrs Mari Van Wyk

Teaching Practice

Contact Details

vanwykm@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 3492
Full Profile

Dr Jayaluxmi Naidoo

PGCE and Honours

Contact Details

Naidooj2@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 1127
Full Profile

Cluster Leaders

Prof Carol Bertram

Education Studies

Contact Details

033 260 5349
BertramC@ukzn.ac.za
Full Profile

Prof Thamsanqa Bhengu

Education, Development, Leadership & Management

Contact Details

031 260 3534
bhengutt@ukzn.ac.za
Full Profile

Dr Nokukhanya Ngcobo

Lanauges & Arts Education

Contact Details

031 260 3463
ngcobon13@ukzn.ac.za
Full Profile

Prof Sarah Bansilal

Mathematics & Computer Science Education

Contact Details

031 260 3451
bansilals@ukzn.ac.za
Full Profile

Dr Busisiwe Alant

Science & Technology Education

Contact Details

031 260 7606
alantb@ukzn.ac.za
Full Profile

Dr Janet Jarvis

Social Science Education

Contact Details

031 260 3609
jarvisj@ukzn.ac.za
Full Profile

Deputy-Cluster Leaders

Prof Dipane Joseph Hlalele

Education Studies

Contact Details

031 260 3858
hlaleled@ukzn.ac.za
Full Profile